All Collections
Exciting New Features
Introduction to Collaborators
Introduction to Collaborators
Sharing information and managing user permissions to SideDrawers and files
Support avatar
Written by Support
Updated over a week ago

Collaborators are Users who have access to SideDrawer. Access can be extended to trusted advisors and family in two different ways: sharing the entire SideDrawer, or individual Records within a SideDrawer (allowing for different collaboration requirements).

Permissions include:

Editor: The User has full access to a Record and the contents within. The Record and its contents can be added, edited and deleted. An Editor can invite other collaborators and can see the list of other collaborators.

Viewer: The User can read the Record and its content only. This User doesn’t have the ability to create or change Record details or contents nor can they invite other collaborators. A Viewer will not see details of other collaborators.

No Detail: The User can see a Record Exists but cannot access it and has no other permissions to edit or delete contents, nor invite collaborators.

IMPORTANT NOTE

When you sponsor a client, by default, you have full permission to their SideDrawer and your permission will be set to editor.

For more information on the functions of Collaborators, refer to the following:

Title

Description

How you and your clients manage collaboration access

Using your mobile app, provide quick collaborator access to your records

Important to know how your files can be accessed

Manage collaborator security permissions for your SideDrawer and individual records, all in one place.

Did this answer your question?