The following explains what a collaborator can manage or view based on the level of access defined by the collaborator role. A collaborator role can be assigned at the SideDrawer level, meaning all contents and files, or at the record level.

SideDrawer Level Permission Management

These access levels apply to users for permission granted at the SideDrawer level.

Action

Owner

Editor

Viewer

No Details

Can you see Timelines

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Can you see Info Requests (Edit & Complete)

Yes

Yes

No

No

See Collaborators

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you Add/Delete Collaborators

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you see Record Contents (files)

Yes

Yes

Yes

No - only view existence of Record

Can you create a Record

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you update a Record

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you delete a Record

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you upload a file to a Record

Yes

Yes

No

No

Can you download and print a file from Record

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Do you receive notifications for all changes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Can you be assigned Info Requests

Yes

Yes

No



No

Record Level Permission Management

These access levels apply to users for permission granted at the Record level.

Action

Editor

Viewer

No Details

Can you see Timelines

No

No

No

Can you see Info Requests (Edit & Complete)

No

No

No

See Collaborators

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

No

Can you Add/Delete Collaborators

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

No

Can you see Record Contents (files)

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

Can you create a Record

No

No

No

Can you update a Record

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

No

Can you delete a Record

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

No

Can you upload a file to a Record

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

No

Can you download and print a file from Record

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

Yes - but only related to the Record you have editor rights to

No

Do you receive notifications for all changes

No

No

No

Can you be assigned Info Requests

No

No

No

User Roles defined

User Role

Definition

General user

A general user is an individual with a valid login to access the application.

Collaborator

A user that has been given a specific permission to a SideDrawer or a Record.

Console Roles defined

Console Role

Definition

Tenant

A Tenant is the main environment created for a Professional Organization to manage a SideDrawer program. The Tenant has Branding and UX Configurations, Workflows (Info requests and Content packages), Program Administrators (Tenant Owner, Tenant Manager and Brand Manager), affiliates (definition below), created SideDrawers with assigned subscriptions and Team configurations (a fast way to assign a group of users access).

Affiliate

An Affiliate is an optional sub-section of a Tenant. A Tenant can be the 'parent' entity to many affiliates. Organizations create affiliates to create segregated environments for different groups of managing users. ei. If I have a practice with multiple advisors who I do not want to see each others work, I can create for each advisor their own affiliate and assign them to that affiliate (this is called a Brand Manager). This means each group assigned to an affiliate in my Tenant have their own segregated 'independant' work space. Tenant Owner and Tenant managers have access to all affiliate details as managers of the entire program.

By clicking below, you can download the full Info Guide

Did this answer your question?